FANDOM


Swm17-chart-officer

Chart Officer Crew Upgrade card

How-to use Officer "Chart Officer" - Star Wars Armada Explained (SWAE)

How-to use Officer "Chart Officer" - Star Wars Armada Explained (SWAE)

Instructions and hints by Karneck

Card Text Edit

"After you execute a maneuver, if you overlapped an obstacle, you may discard this card instead of resolving the effects of overlapping that obstacle."

Rules Clarification Edit

If a ship with this card equipped overlaps more than one obstacle, it can ignore the effects of each obstacle. If the ship chooses to ignore the effects of one obstacle that it overlaps, it must ignore the effects of all obstacles it overlaps.

Source: FAQ 5.1.1; 2020/03/09

Attributes Edit

Available Through Edit

Timing Edit

This Upgrade Card has to be discarded and triggers at the end of Ship Phase step 3: Execute Maneuver, while overlapping an obstacle after moving.

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.