FANDOM


Title-ISD Chimaera

Chimaera Title Upgrade card

How-to use Title "Chimaera" - Star Wars Armada Explained (SWAE)

How-to use Title "Chimaera" - Star Wars Armada Explained (SWAE)

Instructions and hints by Karneck

Card Text Edit

"You gain 1 Icon Upgrade FleetCommand icon in your upgrade bar. You cannot equip this card if you have a Icon Upgrade FleetCommand icon in your upgrade bar. At the start of the Command Phase, you may discard 1 Icon Upgrade FleetCommand upgrade card you have equipped and replace it with another Icon Upgrade FleetCommand upgrade card."

Rules Clarification Edit

A Icon Upgrade FleetCommand card equipped to this ship using Chimaera’s effect is not discarded if Chimaera is discarded by an effect such as Darth Vader.

If Chimaera’s equipped Icon Upgrade FleetCommand upgrade card is discarded (to resolve its own effect, for example) it cannot then be discarded to resolve Chimaera’s effect to replace it.

To resolve this card’s effect, choose and equip any other Icon Upgrade FleetCommand upgrade card that does not share the same unique name as another card in your fleet, regardless of its point cost.

Upgrade cards replaced by this card’s effect are no longer equipped to this ship or part of your fleet. They can be chosen by this card’s effect to replace your current equipped Icon Upgrade FleetCommand upgrade card.

When determining the fleet point cost of the ship with this card equipped at the end of the game, the Icon Upgrade FleetCommand upgrade card currently equipped is the only one counted (even if that card is discarded because of its own effect).

Source: FAQ 5.1.1; 2020/03/09

Campaign Clarifications Edit

In the Corellian Conflict and Rebellion in the Rim, after Scoring Battles but before the Track Fleet Condition (or Determine Experience) step, replace the Icon Upgrade FleetCommand upgrade card currently equipped to Chimaera with the Icon Upgrade FleetCommand upgrade card listed on the player’s fleet roster.

In the Corellian Conflict and Rebellion in the Rim, during a team battle, Chimaera cannot equip a Icon Upgrade FleetCommand upgrade card with the same unique name as a card equipped to another ship in a friendly fleet in that battle.

During a one-on-one campaign battle, Chimaera can equip a Icon Upgrade FleetCommand card that is equipped to another friendly fleet. After scoring that battle Chimaera reverts to the Icon Upgrade FleetCommand card listed on its fleet roster.

Source: FAQ 5.1.1; 2020/03/09

Attributes Edit

Available Through Edit

Timing Edit

This Upgrade Card triggers during Fleet Building. You may discard and replace the Icon Upgrade FleetCommand card at the start of a game round: at the begin of "Command Phase"

Appearance Edit

The Chimaera was an Imperial I-class Star Destroyer. It was the flagship of the Seventh Fleet commanded by Grand Admiral Thrawn. The Star Destroyer first appeared in the novel "Heir to the Empire" by Timothy Zahn and was later part of the fourth season of the TV-series Star Wars Rebels.

More...

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.