Devastator Title Upgrade card

How-to use Title "Devastator" - Star Wars Armada Explained (SWAE)

How-to use Title "Devastator" - Star Wars Armada Explained (SWAE)

Instructions and hints by Karneck

Card Text Edit

"Once per round, while attacking from your front hull zone, you may add 1 blue die to your attack pool for each of your discarded defense tokens."

Rules Clarification Edit

If this ship replaces one of its defense tokens (for example, using Captain Needa’s ability), its replaced defense token does not count as discarded.

If this ship recovers a discarded defense token, that token no longer counts as discarded.

This ship cannot spend a defense token as part of the cost of resolving an upgrade card’s effect unless that effect specifies that a defense token may be spent.

FaQ Version 2.2.1; 10/24/2016

Attributes Edit

Available Through Edit

Timing Edit

The effect of this Upgrade Card triggers during Attack Step 3: "Resolve Attack Effects"

Appearance Edit

The Devastator was an Imperial I-class Star Destroyer. It was famous for the capture of the Tantive IV and as Darth Vader's flagship for a time in Episode IV and Rogue One. It later participated in the Imperial victory at Hoth in Episode V and was destroyed under the command of Admiral Montferrat during the decisive battle fought at Endor in Episode VI.


Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.