Defensive-Retrofit Electronic Countermeasures

Card TextEdit

"While defending you may exhaust this card to spend 1 defense token that your opponent targeted with an Icon Dice Accuracy result."

Rules Clarification Edit

This card’s effect does not allow you to do any of the following:

  • Spend a defense token while at speed “0”.
  • Spend a defense token of a type the defender has already spent during an attack.
  • Spend a defense token more than once during an attack.

FaQ Version 3.3.1; Dec. 2017


Available ThroughEdit

Timing Edit

This Upgrade Card has to be exhausted and triggers during Attack Step 4: "Spend Defense Tokens"