Officer-Imperial Governor Pryce

Card Text Edit

"Medium or large ship only."

"After deploying fleets, you may place 1 round token on this card. If you do, during the round matching that round token, you must activate at the end of the Ship Phase (after all other ships have activated)."

Rules Clarification Edit

You cannot resolve this card’s effect to assign a round token to this card if the ship this card is equipped to is set aside.

During the Ship Phase of the round matching the round token on this card, if this ship is your only unactivated ship, all enemy ships must activate before this ship activates, even if a card effect would otherwise prevent them from activating (such as Admiral Raddus).

During the Ship Phase of the round matching the round token on this card, if both players’ fleets include a ship with this card equipped and the same round token is placed on both copies of this card, the first player’s ship with this card equipped activates before the second player’s ship with this card equipped.

If this card is discarded by an effect such as Darth Vader, it is no longer active in the game.

Source: FAQ 5.1.1; 2020/03/09

Attributes Edit

Available Through Edit

Timing Edit

The effect of this Upgrade Card triggers during Ship Phase of the Game Round that was selected after deployment.

Possible Build-Up Edit

The following Imperial ships can be equipped with • Governor Pryce:

Trivia Edit

The card was designed by the winner of 2015 World Championship, Jonathan Reinig.


Appearance Edit

Arihnda Pryce served as Governor of the Lothal sector, during the turmoils caused by the rebel cell Spectres. She had her first appearance in the junior novel Servants of the Empire: Edge of the Galaxy and was seen for the first time in the first episode of the third season of the animated TV-series Star Wars Rebels. Timothy Zahn later explored her backstory and personality prior to becoming Governor in the novel Thrawn.


Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.