Star Wars: Armada Wiki
Advertisement

Intel Officer Crew Upgrade card

How-to_use_Officer_"Intel_Officer"_-_Star_Wars_Armada_Explained_(SWAE)

How-to use Officer "Intel Officer" - Star Wars Armada Explained (SWAE)

Instructions and hints by Karneck

Card Text[]

"While attacking, after you roll your attack pool, you may exhaust this card to choose 1 defense token. If that token is spent during this attack, discard that token."

Attributes[]

FAQ[]

Question:  If I use Intel Officer to choose a defense token that was spent during an earlier step of the current attack (ie. Thermal Shields), is that defense token discarded?

Answer: No. Intel Officer only affects defense tokens spent after the card text is resolved and will not affect defense tokens that were spent prior to its timing window.[1]

Available Through[]

Timing[]

This Upgrade Card has to be exhausted before Attack Step 3: Resolve Attack Effects. Its effect triggers during Attack Step 4: "Spend Defense Tokens"

  1. Forum FAQ, 14 June 2021
Advertisement