Ordnance Pods

Ordnance Pods Weapons Upgrade card

How-to use Ordnance "Ordnance Pods" - Star Wars Armada Explained (SWAE)

How-to use Ordnance "Ordnance Pods" - Star Wars Armada Explained (SWAE)

Instructions and hints by Karneck

Card TextEdit

"Medium or large ship only."

"At the end of your Attack Step, you may exhaust this card and choose 1 of your hull zones. Then perform an attack from that hull zone with an anti-squadron armament of 1 black die, even if you have already attacked from that zone this round."

Rules Clarification Edit

This card’s effect allows the ship it is equipped to to perform an anti-squadron attack against each eligible target in the chosen hull zone’s firing arc.

If a ship is equipped with both this card and Gunnery Team, a hull zone of that ship cannot target the same squadron more than once during the ship’s activation.

Source: FAQ 5.1.1; 2020/03/09


Available ThroughEdit

Timing Edit

This Upgrade Card must be exhausted and triggers at the end of Ship Phase step 2: Attack

Possible Build-Up Edit

The following ships can be equipped with Ordnance Pods:

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.