Profundity Title Upgrade card

How-to use Title "Profundity" - Star Wars Armada Explained (SWAE)

How-to use Title "Profundity" - Star Wars Armada Explained (SWAE)

Instructions and hints by Karneck

Card Text Edit

"Before deploying fleets, you may set aside 1 small ship with a command value of 1."

"At the start of any round, you may deploy the set-aside ship at distance 1. You may un-equip up to 1 Icon Upgrade Commander and 1 Icon Upgrade Officer upgrade cards and equip them to it (if able)."
Profundity-Title Alt-Art

Profundity alt art at the double-sided plastic upgrade card from the 2018 Store Championship Tournament Kit.

Rules Clarification Edit

When the ship set-aside using this effect is deployed, it can overlap squadrons. If it does, place those squadrons as if the deployed ship had overlapped them while executing a maneuver.

Ships and squadrons that are set aside are only affected by the ability or card effect that set them aside. They cannot be deployed by a different card effect than the one that set it aside.

A set-aside ship can only be assigned tokens or chosen as an objective ship before being set aside (by Blockade Run or Intel Sweep, for example) those tokens or effects are not removed when the ship is set aside.

When determining the fleet point cost of this ship and the ship deployed by this card’s effect at the end of the game, the upgrade cards currently equipped to each ship are counted as part of that ship’s fleet point cost.

Source: FAQ 5.1.1; 2020/03/09

Corellian Conflict Rules Edit

While Tracking Fleet Condition, if either the ship with this card equipped or the ship deployed by this card is eliminated from the player’s fleet roster, only the upgrade cards equipped to that ship at the end of the game are eliminated.

FAQ Version 4.1.1; 2018/04/23

Attributes Edit

Available Through Edit

Timing Edit

The effect of this Upgrade Card may be triggered at the start of any Game Round, before Command Phase.

Possible Set-Aside Ships Edit

Appearance Edit

The Produndity was the flagship of Admiral Raddus during the Battle of Scarif. After recieving the secret Death Star plans, the ship was disabled and boarded by Darth Vader. Princess Leia could escape with the plans on board of the Tantive IV out of the hatch of the MC75 Cruiser. The ship first appeared in the 2016 Star Wars Anthology film Rogue One.


Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.