FANDOM


Resources Token 2

Resources Token

This page describes additional rules that are used when playing the Rebellion in the Rim campaign.

Rebellion in the Rim Rule Edit

Resources is one of seven Strategic Effects that a team can gain through the control of Felucia (Area II), Lothal (Areas II&III), Kessel (Area III), Sullust (Area IV), Bespin (Area V), and Mustafar (Area V).

During the Management Phase's "Refit and Expand Fleets" step for each resources token the team spends, one player on that team can remove the "Low Fuel" or "Low Supplies" condition cards from their fleet.

During the "Determine Battle Effects" step, for each two resources tokens the team spends, the team can construct a base on a location with one of that team's presence stickers.

Benefits gained during "Final Pivotal Battle" Edit

After the location of the final pivotal battle of the campaign is chosen, each team has the opportunity to resolve "Final Upgrades".

  • Huge Ship: The team may spend one repair yards token and two resources tokens. Then one of this team's players may choose to remove a number of their ships, squadrons, and upgrade cards from their fleet and replace those forces with one huge ship worth a number of fleet points up to the value of the ships and squadrons that player removed.
  • Large Ships: The team may spend one repair yards token and one resources token. Then up to two of that team's players may choose to remove a number of their ships, squadrons, and upgrade cards from their fleet and replace those forces with one large ship worth a number of fleet points up to the value of the ships and squadrons those player removed.

When a player resolves either effect, that player's team may spend one ally token to add 45 fleet points to that player's available total. If they do, that player's total fleet value can exceed 250 fleet points.

Rules Clarification Edit

The fleet points spent on the huge ship upgrade can only be spent on the ship itself (including points from a spent ally token). The player that purchases the command ship can only equip upgrades to it that are already part of that player’s fleet and that were not removed to purchase the ship.

Source: FAQ 5.1.1; 2020/03/09

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.