Card Text Edit
"At the start of the Ship Phase, you may discard this card or spend a token. If you do, until the end of the round, before a friendly ship reveals a command, it may recover 1 shield."
Rules Clarification Edit
If the ship with this upgrade equipped is destroyed after resolving this effect, friendly ships are still affected until the end of the round.
FAQ 3.1.1 April 2017
Available Through Edit
This Upgrade Card or a token must be spent before Command Phase. If done so, it triggers during Ship Phase before step 1: Reveal Command